A$king for Help + Send me to NYC!

I’ve always had trouble asking for help. Growing up, my shyness and insecurity led me to becoming more independent and self-reliant. It got to a point where I would even scoff at others for asking for help so readily and so often.

I’ve learned, with much grace and humility over the past few years, that asking for help requires a lot of courage and vulnerability. I now admire those who know when to buckle down and work quietly, and when to turn to others for assistance.

I read this book called You’re a Badass at Making Money by Jen Sincero, and it – along with everything else I’ve been doing for my personal development and spiritual practice – has been transformative. I’ve been shifting my money mindset from one of scarcity to one of abundance. I’ve been starting to be more generous and securely detached to money and things. I’ve become more secure about who I am and what I am meant to do.

And this has all led me to creating my first crowd fundraiser. I’m doing my masters at a university in Ireland, but I live in Canada. I got invited to a storytelling conference in New York, so trying to get funding for all of this has been challenging. I’m taking the leap to rely on the kindness and generosity of family, friends, and strangers, to raise some money for my graduate research.

You can read my story, find out more about who I am, and make a donation here: gofundme.com/send-camille-to-nyc-for-research

If you’ve been following me for the past few years, or just discovered my blog, thank you for your presence and humanity. ❤

Trophy 2018-07-29 at 10.37.58 AM 2

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.